- India Kuwait News and updates


AJPAK organized the Annual General Body Meeting.

Monday, March 20, 2023
AJPAK organized the Annual General Body Meeting.

Annual General Body Meeting of Alappuzha Jilla Pravasi Association Kuwait (AJPAK) was held on Friday 17/03/2023 at 4 pm at United Indian School. President Rajeev Naduvilemuri presided over the meeting. Annual General Body Meeting was inaugurated by Advisory Board Member Adv. John Thomas. Patron Babu Panampally delivered the keynote address. General Coordinator Binoy Chandran presented the annual report and Treasurer Kurian Thomas presented the annual accounts and received approval from General Body.

Then the election of new office bearers for the year 2023-2024 was held under the leadership of Patron Babu Panampally.

Binoy Chandran as President), Cyril John Alex Champakulam as General Secretary, Kurian Thomas Pynummootil as Treasurer and Manoj Parimanam as General Convener Program & Cultural Affairs were elected by nomination.

Meeting also elected Babu Panampalli as Patron, Rajeev Naduvilemuri as AJPAK Chairman, and Mathew Chennithala, Ambili Dili, Dr. Varkey Alexander, Dr. Jibin John Thomas as Advisory Board Members.

Following other categories were also elected.

Vice Presidents: Abdul Rahim Punchiri (Unit Coordination & Membership), Anil Vallikunnam (Embassy, NORKA & Expatriate Welfare), G.S. Pillai (Arts & Sports), Babu Thalavadi (Charity) and Shamsu Thamarakulam (Media & Public Relations). Suresh Varikole (Joint Treasurer).

Secretaries: Rahul Dev (In charge of Organizational Affairs), Biji Pallickal (Unit Co-ordination), Hari Pathiyoor (Cultural Affairs), Kochumon Pallickal (Programme), Libu Paipadan (Sports), Pramod Chellappan (Food & Accommodation), Salim Pathiyarat (Norka & Expatriate Welfare), Prajeesh Mathew (Charity), Sibi Purushothaman (Membership), Sasi Valiyakulangara (Transportation), Sumesh Krishnan (Media & Publicity), Aji Eapan (Volunteer Committee) and Sam Antony (Public Relation).

A fifty member Executive Committee is also formed as under.

Asokan Venmani, Jomon John Chennithala, Sajeev Purushothaman, Francis Cherukol, Jeejo Kayamkulam, Manoj Kumar Chengannur, Ajit Thomas Kannanpara, Anai Kumar, Anish, Anil Cherthala, Anoop Farwaniya, Babu Raj M. S, Fino Pallipad, Jacob Mathew (Manu), Jaipal Nair, Jibi, Jibi Tharakan, John Thomas, Jyotish Thampi, Linoj, Manoj Kalabhavan, Mathew Varghese (Muth), Mathew Karur, Nandakumar K. G, Ratheesh Krishnan, Ratheesh Kuttemperur, Mohammad Sadat, Sajeev Kayamkulam, Saji George Cherthala, Saji Chennithala, Sandeep Nair, Sangeet Pampala, Sarath Mannar, Shaji Iype, Shan Zainulabudin, Sinju Francis, Suresh Kumar KS, Titus Antony Cherthala, Vineet Karichal, Vineet M. P, Vishnu G. Nair and Wilson Karukail. Hanan Shan, Suchitra Saji, Jitha Manoj and Sunitha Ravi have also been selected as executives from Vanitha Vedi.

Vanitha Vedi elected Hanan Shan as Chairperson, Suchitra Saji as General Secretary, Jitha Manoj as Treasurer, Sunita Ravi as Program Convener, Lissan Babu, Anitha Anil, and Saramma John as Vice Chairpersons, Simi Ratheesh as Joint Secretary, Annie Mathew as Joint Treasurer. Pournami Sangeet, Sheena Mathew, Bindhu John, Divya Xavier, Dr. Srilekshmi Jyothis (Abbasiya Area Coordinator- Vanitha Vedi), Ganga Anai, were also elected as Executive members.

📣 is now on Telegram. Click here to join our channel (@IIK_News) and stay updated with the latest headlines

Read this article online at

Express your comment on this article

Submit your comments...
Disclaimer: The views expressed here are strictly personal and does not hold any responsibility on them. We shall endeavour to upload/publish as many of the comments that are submitted as possible within a reasonable span of time, but we do not guarantee that all comments that are submitted will be uploaded/published. Messages that harass, abuse or threaten other members; have obscene, unlawful, defamatory, libellous, hateful, or otherwise objectionable content; or have spam, commercial or advertising content or links are liable to be removed by the editors. We also reserve the right to edit the comments that do get published. Please do not post any private information unless you want it to be available publicly.

Community News

IDF organizing awareness talks on anti-vaping in Indian Schools

On the occasion of World No Tobacco day, IDF – Indian Doctors Forum, Kuwait, is hosting awareness talks on anti-vaping. The...

Palakkadan Mela 2023 Flyer Relased

Palakkad Pravasi Association of Kuwait (PALPAK) announced their traditional Onam celebrations that will be held in the name ...

“Marala Mallige”, a cultural event held by Kuwait Kannada Koota

On May 12th, the Kuwait Kannada Koota organized a beautiful cultural program called "Marala Mallige," a grand event that sho...

Pathanamthitta District Friendship Forum formed

In the twilight hours of a pleasant week-end, May 19 2023, a new shining Star, ”Pathanamthitta District Friendship Forum (PD...

PALPAK Vanithavedhi Celebrated Mother's Day

On the occasion of International Mother's Day, Palpak Vanitavedi and Bala Samiti jointly organized a Mother's Day celebratio...

go top