- India Kuwait News and updates

IIK organized Online Diwali Mela 2020; Winners Announced

Friday, November 20, 2020
IIK organized Online Diwali Mela 2020; Winners  Announced had recently conducted Online Diwali Mela titled "Al Muzaini Diwali Mela 2020" to keep the spirits of Diwali during the current situation, wherein interaction and social gathering is not advisable. It was from 9th to 13th November 2020.

IIK Online Al Muzaini Diwali Mela Consisted of various activities including the much awaited live performance of Mubarak Al Rashed and Team. Online Rangoli competition, Online Mithai Namkeen Competition, Online Diwali Lantern Contest, Virtual Diwali Bazaar on various Diwali & Ethnic products, Online Dance performances Video from Association and Dance groups etc were running on IIK Social Medias including Facebook and Instagram and also was available for the IIK Readers on the Site.


Associations who participated in this Years Online Al Muzaini Diwali Mela are Kuwait Odisha Association, Tulu Koota, ASOM Association, Maurya Kala Parisar, Telangana Chaitanya Sravanthi and UPKAR Association. Dance Groups who participated are D-illusions Dance Academy,The Dancing Divas, Rythym Dance Group, Beat Busters Dance & Fitness, Shrishti Dance Academy, Malvika Krishna and AartShaala Dance Academy.

There was E-Raffles Draws for the viewers who visited the Al Muzaini Diwali Mela 2020 online. One Lucky Winner was selected daily.

The online IIK Al Muzaini Diwali Mela ended with Celebrity Kuwaiti Singer Mubarak Al Rasheed and Team Live Show on IIK Facebook. The Live Show started with Ambassador of India to Kuwait Sri Sibi George's Diwali Message. Mubarak Al Rasheed stole the live show with his Songs. He made the Viewers grove to the music. Mubarak surprised the audience by singing songs from Languages like Malayalam, Konkani etc.. He sang some songs from the requests sent by the viewers. People from the comfort of their home could enjoy the Show and also got a chance to win prizes from the Spot Questions Asked. The Show was well anchored by Ms Rachana.

Online Diwali Competitions got a very good Response and received a lot of entries. Judges had a tough time selecting the winners.

Winners of Various Competitions, E-Raffles Draws and Spot Questions are-

E-Raffles Draw Winners - Ashma Ismail Shaikh, Suresh Athan Ramamnujan, Salim Mohammed Yunus Shaikh, Ramanjulu Naidu Kolla and Arun Chennattu Sukumaran.

Top 3 Winners of Diwali Sweet or Namkeen Contest are Fathima Shamna, Sreeshakthi Balaji and Deetya Hariharan, Best Rangoli winner for the Diwali Rangoli Photo Contest is Tulsikumari Kalpeshkumar Patel and Winners of Diwali Lantern Contest - Most Popular Lantern - Ameen Khanzada, Best Lantern for Creativity - Kaashvi Subin Jagdish and Sahassra Gatamanani.

Spot Questions Winners are Surekha Muraleemohan , Laxmi Guruprasad Hegde, Priya Krishnan and Reshma Balu Rahi Joseph.

All the Winners will receive Prizes sponsored by E- Gurukul.

Platinum Sponsor for this event was Al Muzaini Exchange Company, Associate Sponsors were LIC Housing Finance Ltd, Apollo Tyres and E-Gurukul.

Read this article online at

Express your comment on this article

Submit your comments...
Disclaimer: The views expressed here are strictly personal and does not hold any responsibility on them. We shall endeavour to upload/publish as many of the comments that are submitted as possible within a reasonable span of time, but we do not guarantee that all comments that are submitted will be uploaded/published. Messages that harass, abuse or threaten other members; have obscene, unlawful, defamatory, libellous, hateful, or otherwise objectionable content; or have spam, commercial or advertising content or links are liable to be removed by the editors. We also reserve the right to edit the comments that do get published. Please do not post any private information unless you want it to be available publicly.

Community News

Indian Business and Professional Council IBPC in cooperation with Embassy of India- Indian Cultural Network (ICN) is organi...

Kuwait Odisha Association (KOA) has it’s first ever VIRTUAL CULTURAL FEST 2020 with grand success on the eve of the great ...

Indian Muslim Association (IMA) and IMA YouthWing office bearers led by IMA President Mr. Shamvel Parvez, met with newly app...

Indian Lawyers Forum Kuwait (ILF), the lawyer and law graduates association in Kuwait, met with our new Indian Ambassador HE...

TKK President Ramesh S Bhandary along with other five delegates from Managing Committee comprising of Vice President Sanath ...