LuLu Exchange CEO named Indian CEO of the year 2014 in Financial Services category

Thursday, February 20, 2014

In a glittering ceremony held at The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina on Monday evening, Mr. Adeeb Ahamed, Chief Executive Officer of the LuLu Financial Group, was conferred with the Indian CEO of the Year Award in the “Financial Services” category in the ITP Publishing Group’s Indian CEO Awards in the 2014 edition.

LuLu International Exchange and its affiliates won the accolade on account of its impressive growth and strategic objectives that have propelled it to the top positions within the industry and the region. The annual event in its third edition, the Indian CEO Awards 2014 recognise good commercial leadership of the NRIs in the Middle East. This year’s panel of judges were unanimous in their decision that Mr. Adeeb Ahamed’s credentials were unmatched in the financial services category.

Under Mr. Adeeb's stewardship, LuLu International Exchange Group has achieved a number of firsts for the region. Since taking on the role of the CEO of LuLu International Exchange in 2009, he has led the 6-year old company towards rapid growth. His efforts to reach out to his customers by creating a service oriented culture focused on customer satisfaction and integrity eventually paid off and now the company operates in 7 countries with over 80 global branches.

In addition, Mr. Adeeb's management style was highlighted for his ability to drive teams and colleagues to deliver their best. The panel of judges were most impressed with LuLu Exchange’s exponential rise to amazing heights within a short period of time and its efforts to operate a business based on sustainable and responsible corporate practices.

“It is an honour and a privilege to be recognized for one’s effort by such respected business stalwarts in the industry. The award will help me reassert my commitment to set management benchmark standards in the region’s financial industry” Mr. Adeeb Ahamed said in the sidelines of the award ceremony.

He further added, “It is with the support of an incredible team of associates at LuLu International Exchange Group, we have modified our organizational structure and business processes to embrace a more unified, customer-centric business model and improve company performance. I dedicate this award to all my associates at LuLu International Exchange Group.”

Many other noted industry peers also received their Indian CEO Awards in different categories. Renowned Indian lawyer Ashish Mehta walked away with the coveted “Outstanding Contribution” prize at the Indian CEO Awards 2014, while DM Healthcare chairman Dr. Azad Moopen won the CSR Award. Dubai Islamic Bank CEO Dr. Adnan Chilwan was voted Banking CEO of the Year, while the Philanthropy award went to K.V Shamsudhenn. Al Tayer Motors CEO Ashok Khanna won Motoring CEO of the Year, and Eros chief executive Deepak Banbani bagged Electronics CEO of the Year. Diva Modelling founder Nicole Rodrigues Larsen won Female CEO of the Year.

Read this article online at