Kala(Art) Kuwait Announce “NIRAM 2017” Winners.

Sunday, December 3, 2017

Prize Distribution Ceremony on Friday, 22nd December 2017 at Al-Jawhara Girls School, Riggae

Kala(Art) Kuwait has announced the winners of “NIRAM 2017” Children’s Day painting competition held on 10th November 2017 in Association with “AMERICAN TOURISTER”. The prize distribution ceremony will take place at Al-Jawhara Girls School, Riggae on Friday, 22nd December 2017 at 12:30 PM onwards.

Kala(Art) Kuwait proudly announce that this is the Thirteenth consecutive year of NIRAM has been conducted on the occasion of Children’s Day, the birth day of Pandit Jawaharlal Nehru, the first Prime Minister of independent India. It is worthwhile to note that students of different nationalities from all 22 Indian Schools in Kuwait with the active participation of more than 2200 children in the competition. The School Managements as well as Indian Community including business establishments as sponsors have also voluntarily extended their entire support to this wonderful event.

Winners of Painting Competition titled “NIRAM 2017” have been adjudged by the well Known Artists Mr. Shammy John, Mr. Sasi Krishahan, Mr. John Mavelikkara, Mr. Sunil Kulanada and Mr. Nikesh, appointed by the Executive Committee of “Kala(Art) Kuwait” and accordingly the Lists of Winners are being released by the organizers as follows:

Overall Championship: 1st Position- IES-Bharatiya Vidhya Bhavan, Abbasiya, 2nd Position - United Indian School Abbasiya, 3rd Position- Fahaheel Al Watanieh Indian Private School, Ahmadi.

Group-A: Ist Prize- Haridathan Madhusoodhanan, 1st Std. IES-Bharatiya Vidhya Bhavan, Abbassiya, IInd Prize- Joshua Varghese Vino, LKG, United Indian School, Abbassiya & Jovin Santhosh, 1st Std, Gulf Indian School, Fahaheel, IIIrd Prize- Alaina Sara Prasanth, 1st Std., IES-Bharatiya Vidhya Bhavan, Abbassiya & Zarin Mohamed Shabeer, 1st Std., IES-Bharatiya Vidhya Bhavan, Abbassiya.

Group-B: Ist Prize- Jovina Ann Mathews, 4th Std., Carmel School, IInd Prize- Blessia Merin Jomy, 4th Std., IES-Bharatiya Vidhya Bhavan, & Fatima Siddique, 3rd Std., United Indian School. IIIrd Prize- Hannah Theresa Seju, 3rd Std., IES-Bharatiya Vidhya Bhavan & Vaiga Ramesh, 4th Std., IES-Bharatiya Vidhya Bhavan.

Group-C: Ist Prize- Aassim Muhammed Basheer, 7th Std., Indian Community School, Khaitan, IInd Prize- Dhyan Jiju Rmanakulath, 8th Std., IES-Bharatiya Vidhya Bhavan. IIIrd Prize- Isaam Thalhath, 5th Std., Learners Own Academy, Abbassiya & Misbah Kareem, 6th Std., Fahaheel Al-Watanieh Indian private School, Ahmadi.

Group-D: Ist Prize- Santhra Dineshkumar, 10th Std., Gulf Indian School, Fahaheel , IInd Prize- Paul Jojo, 11th Std., United Indian School & Raebel Christo S, 10th Std., IES-Bharatiya Vidhya Bhavan IIIrd Prize- Megha Mukundan Nair, 10th Std., Gulf Indian School & Meghna P.R, 10th Std., IES-Bharatiya Vidhya Bhavan.

Clay Sculpture: Ist Prize- Anoushka Pillai, 9th Std., United Indian School IInd Prize- Sarangi Smitha Sunil, 8th Std., Learners Own Academy. IIIrd Prize- Namira Bee Thamsudeen, 10th Std., Indian Community School, Khaitan & Abu Amaan Pal, 12th Std., Indian Central School, Abbasiya.

Open Canvas (for Parents & Guests): Ist Prize- Mrs. Geeta Ravindran, IInd Prize Mrs. Sinu Merin Varughese, IIIrd Prize Mr. Dhananjay V Sevalkar.

Merit Prize: Group-A: Alida Lobo, Noel Aby Abraham, Aadhya Badhri Narayanan, Ehsan Mohammed Shan, Swara Aniket Ghatol, Hanna Binu Mathew, Dhwani Santhi Nair, Sidharth Manoj Panicker, K.V. Nivitha Shri, Malavika Vinod, Mohit Sai Gannarapu, Advika Ram, Samantha Smith, Eshaal Sinan.

Merit Prize: Group-B: Shalyn Katherine Dennis, Shreya S, Arjun Unnikrishnan, Netraa Dharmesh Shah, Anjali Thekkoot Arun, Krishnarajsinh Jitendrasinh Solanki, Gowri Krishna. M, Ameya Haribhaskaran, Mikul Sankar Manoj, Reine Mary John, Emley Elizabath Mathew, Anseeh Abubacker, Neha Navas, Vaiga Melaveetil Shaju, Shristi Subhakaran, Amrithaveni Bijumon, Ebin Babu Olakkankil, Avyukt Pawan Kumar, Aida Hisham, Jessica Ann Tiju

Merit Prize: Group-C: Kaustuv Mohapatra, Shreya Nath, Udaya Krishna K.V., Fida Ancy, Mridula P.R, Vaishnavi Nair, Nikita Maria Miraj, Shyam Suresan, Adithyan Bharat, Sharan Ravindran, Carl Pedrinho Rodrigues, Sara Abolghasemi, Michelle Eliza John, Emily Shaji

Merit Prize: Group-D: Rithika Teresa Roby George, Thanushri Madhuraj, Rashmi Ravindran, Riya Maria Catherine J, Brinda Krishnan, Nikhila Tennyson.

Merit Prize: Clay Sculpture: Jsiah Anil Thankachan, Nafeesath Rawan P.M, Zoya Deepak Kelkar, Divya Deshnur, Sandra Rajesh, Shahul Hammeedeen.

The organizers announced that the entire winners list consisting 1st, 2nd, 3rd, and 60 Merit Prizes as well as 191 Consolation Prizes (Total 274 Prizes) have already been forwarded to all participated Schools. The List may also be available at website www.kalakuwait.net.

Kala(Art) Kuwait, highlights the exclusive prizes for the winners as first place with Gold Coin & gold medal, second place with silver medal and third place with bronze medal along with memento & certificate. Merit Prizes and consolation prizes also will be with memento & certificate.

Kala(Art) Kuwait has congratulated all the Winners and also thanked all the participants and the School Managements, Sponsors, all Indian Associations for their wholehearted support to make the event as a great success and well supported by Kuwait's English & Malayalam dailies and Web Portals. The organizers convey their heartfelt thanks to the Parents, Art Teachers and the management of Indian Community School-Khaitan for their unprecedented support for this wonderful event, according to ‘Kala(Art) Kuwait’ President, Samkutty Thomas, Jaison Joseph, General Secretary, Sunil Kumar and NIRAM-2017 General Convener, Jaison Joseph.

Express your comment on this article

Submit your comments...
Disclaimer: The views expressed here are strictly personal and IndiansinKuwait.com does not hold any responsibility on them. We shall endeavour to upload/publish as many of the comments that are submitted as possible within a reasonable span of time, but we do not guarantee that all comments that are submitted will be uploaded/published. Messages that harass, abuse or threaten other members; have obscene, unlawful, defamatory, libellous, hateful, or otherwise objectionable content; or have spam, commercial or advertising content or links are liable to be removed by the editors. We also reserve the right to edit the comments that do get published. Please do not post any private information unless you want it to be available publicly.

Community News

Thiruvananthapuram Expatriates Association, TEXAS and 'Uyarangalil Enterprises' together will host a mega event with South I...

201st Birth Anniversary of Sir Syed Ahmed Khan (Founder of AMU Aligarh) celebrated on 01 Nov, 2018 at Hotel Radisson Blu - K...

TCB Kuwait organized and celebrated World Quality Day in a grand function on 8 November 2018 in Al Manshar Rotana. This also...

Upkar Association Kuwait, one of the modestly large Association of Indians formed in Kuwait, celebrated its Diwali Night Gra...

All roads led to Indian Community School, Khaitan, venue of Kala (Art) Kuwait “NIRAM 2018” Children’s Day Painting Competiti...